“The birds were tweeting and the sun was shining.”

So it’s a very sad day for me as I lost who was such an inspiration to me… my Grandad. He was such a kind hearted person who loved his art like me. I sat beside him today as he drifted off peacefully while the birds were tweeting and the sun was shining outside. It was such a beautiful send off for a beautiful soul. I have no regrets of today and did everything I wanted to in order to say goodbye. I’m now currently searching for a tattoo to remember him by. I’m very much keeping with the birds tweeting so therefore will be something along them lines. I’m undecided on what bird to have as I have no idea what one was out there! However it’ll be a realistic, very beautiful and peaceful bird so I can remember his last moments – and of course very artistic as me and him both shared a love for art. RIP Grandad❤️

Leave a Reply

